Gunsynd Classic Race Information

The Gunsynd Classic is a 1600 metre set weights race for three-year-olds run by the Brisbane Racing Club in June. It is held at Eagle Farm as part of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YOs
  • Track: Eagle Farm Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 10 June 2023

Gunsynd Classic Race History

See the 2023 Gunsynd Classic Preview and results.

See the 2022 Gunsynd Classic Preview and results.

See the 2021 Gunsynd Classic Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Galroof (2002)

Fastest time (1600m): Ayrton (2021) 1:34:95

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Gunsynd Classic

Winners of past Gunsynd Classics include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Rediener Yellow Brick Soothsayer
2022 Kiss Sum Battleton Loch Eagle
2021 Ayrton Ellsberg Mob Buster
2020 Supergiant Ballistic Boy Kinane
2019 Gem Song Starkers Belle Roc
2018 Villermont Dark Dream Omineca
2017 Dreams Aplenty Violate Kunming
2016 Cylinder Beach Too Good To Refuse Havasay
2015 Worthy Cause Upham Chillin With Dylan
2014 Hopfgarten Avalanches Rudy
2013 Proverb Lucky Lucky Lucky Hi Son
2012 Trump Goldslick Brambles
2011 Chateau Fort Equissential Igles Star
2010 Sanderson Listen Son Brave The Way
2009 Za Magic Orca Jimmy Fortunes
2008 Pepperwood My Joliene Formula One Racer
2007 Reigning To Win Raheeb Sirmoine
2006 Belmonte Ice Chariot Born To Rule
2005 Saxon Willy Leica Western Beau
2004 Drunken Joker Sandy River Listen Pal
2003 Bobs Boy Al Megdam Chassis
2002 Galroof Evander Deuxieme
2001 Arrabeea Glenrowan Pimpala Player
2000 Akhenaton Play Station Lets Cruise
1999 Tobruk King Salieri Rusty Storm
1998 Enforced Gimmick Mighty McCool
1997 Marble Halls Banner Headline Mr Brannigan
1996 Kidmans Cove Ravarda Quick Flick
1995 Matsqui Luminia Sharscay
1994 What A Poet Diamond Harbour Pillar Of Salt
1993 Slanchyvah Bundy Lad Firbolg
1992 Pagos King Faustfiesta Fulmar
1991 Brunchtime Play On Jack Attack
1990 Stylish Century Rough Habit Jonaron
1989 Swain Sir Midas Glacier Peak