Bob Hoysted Stakes Race Information

The Bob Hoysted Stakes is a 1000 metre handicap race for horses four-years-old and upwards run by the Victoria Racing Club in late February or March. It is held at Flemington as part of the Melbourne Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1000 metres
  • Conditions: Handicap, 4YO & upwards
  • Track: Flemington Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $175,000
  • Date: Saturday 30 March 2024

Bob Hoysted Stakes Race History

See the 2024 Bob Hoysted Handicap Preview and results.

See the 2023 Bob Hoysted Handicap Preview and results.

The race dates back to at least 1979 when it was a Listed race over 1200m known as the VRC Brian Courtney Handicap and was won by a horse called Bit Of A Skite.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Fabergino (2021)

Multiple winners: Fabergino (2020 & 2021)

Fastest time (1000m): Isabella Snowflake (2017) 0:56:17

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Bob Hoysted Stakes

Winners of past Bob Hoysted Stakes include some good sprinters.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Sans Doute Najem Suhail What You Need
2023 Kallos The Bopper A Very Fine Red
2022 Malkovich Brooklyn Hustle Express Pass
2021 Fabergino Indian Pacific Humma Humma
2020 Fabergino Embrace Me Haunted
2019 She’s So High Thermal Current I Am Someone
2018 Secret Agenda I’m Wesley Crystal Dreamer
2017 Heatherly Lady Esprit Snappy Esprit
2016 Malaguerra Grane Thermal Current
2015 Chloe In Paris Peron Flamberge
2014 Adamantium Pago Rock Couldn’t Agreemore
2013 Isabella Snowflake Ready To Rip Karuta Queen
2012 Panipique Queen Delight Gran Sasso
2011 Master Harry Palatine Winter King
2010 Devil May Care Solchow Mrs Waters
2009 Wilander The Chunkster Target
2008 Immortality Let Go Thommo Lucky Diva
2007 Let Go Thommo Chiack Satin Robes
2006 Falkirk Message Bank Dea
2005 Raid The Royals Via De Lago Strikeline
2004 Sain Khapital Brief Embrace Monahan Tweed
2003 Princesa Blessum Deprave
2002 Suit Libidinious Sir Talaq
2001 Sudurka Oamuru Rhythm Joshua’s Pride
2000 Bagpipes St Chrisoph Allsand