Blue Diamond Prelude (Fillies) Race Information

The Blue Diamond Prelude (Fillies) is an 1100 metre set weights race for two-year-old fillies run by the Melbourne Racing Club in February. It is run at Caulfield on CF Orr Stakes Day as part of the Melbourne Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 1100 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 2YO fillies
  • Track: Caulfield Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 6 February 2021

Blue Diamond Prelude (Fillies) Race History

See the 2021 Blue Diamond Prelude (Fillies) Preview and Results.

It was first run in 1982.

History coming soon.

Blue Diamond Prelude (Fillies) Facts

Fastest time (1100m): Psychologist (2010) 1:02:6

Blue Diamond Prelude & Blue Diamond Stakes:  Lyre (2019); Catchy (2017); Earthquake (2014); Samaready (2012); Alinghi (2003); Lady Jakeo (1993); Courtza (1989); Midnight Fever (1987); Bounding Away (1986); Love A Show (1983);

Blue Diamond Prelude & Golden Slipper: Merlene (1996); Courtza (1989); Bounding Away (1986)

Interesting trivia: 2003 winner Alinghi went on to win the Group 1 Newmarket Handicap, 1988 winner Startling Lass and 1987 winner Midnight Fever are full sisters by Luskin Star out of Trim Girl. 2013 winner Guelph was out of 2007 winner Camarilla.

Past winners of the Blue Diamond Prelude (Fillies)

Winners of past Blue Diamond Prelude (Fillies) have a good record in the Blue Diamond Stakes.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Arcaded Scorched Earth Wolves
2020 Letzbeglam Muntaseera Geist
2019 Lyre Vinicunca Athiri
2018 Enbihaar Oohood Seabrook
2017 Catchy Limestone Arctic Angel