Bendigo Guineas Race Information

The Bendigo Guineas is a 1400 metre set weights plus penalties race for three-year-olds run by the Bendigo Jockey Club in late March. It is held at Bendigo as part of the Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Bendigo Racecourse, Bendigo, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $150,000
  • Date: Saturday 27 March 2021

Bendigo Guineas Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Annavisto (2021)

Fastest time (1400m): So Far Sokool (2018) 1:22:15

Interesting trivia: In 2020 two runners from the Lindsay Park stable were disqualified after the race because they had the wrong saddlecloths on.

Past winners of the Bendigo Guineas

Winners of past Bendigo Guineas include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Annavisto Mozzie Monster Air Defence
2020 Riddle Me That Score Zousonic
2019 Mystery Love Scottish Rogue Saccharo
2018 So Far Sokool Holbien Truly Discreet
2017 Milwaukee Sword Of Light Kazio
2016 Silent Sedition Amadeus Odyssey Moon
2015 Setinum Eclair Choice Java
2014 Written Up Gracious Prospect Mahican