Belle Of The Turf Stakes Race Information

The Belle Of The Turf Stakes is a 1600 metre quality handicap race for fillies and mares run by the Gosford Racing Club in late December. It is held at Gosford as the feature race on the program

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, Fillies & mares, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Gosford Racecourse, Gosford, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $160,000
  • Date: Tuesday 29 December 2020

Belle Of The Turf Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win:

Fastest time (1600m): Tinkermosa (2019) 1:35:77

Interesting trivia: Race not held in 2007 due to equine influenza

Past winners of the Belle Of The Turf Stakes

Winners of past Belle Of The Turf Stakes include horses that go on to win major races.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Threeood Oakfield Missile Selica
2019 Tinkermosa Statuesquely Saas Fee
2018 Sexy Eyes Irithea Zumbelina
2017 (Dec) Pecans Sedanzer Positive Problems
2017 (Jan) Imposing Lass Queen Of Wands Sewreel