ATC Winter Cup Race Information

The ATC Winter Cup is a 2400 metre quality handicap race run by the Australian Turf Club in June. It is held at Rosehill as the feature event of the meeting.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 2400 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Rosehill Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $150,000
  • Date: Saturday 5 June 2021

ATC Winter Cup Race History

Winner of this race is exempt ballot for the 2021 Grafton Cup.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win; Itemise (2004)

Multiple winners: Royal Bark (1962 & 1963)

Fastest time (2400m): Outlaws (2002) 2:28:21

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the ATC Winter Cup

Winners of past Winter Cups include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Knight’s Order Parry Sound Stockman
2020 Wu Gok Carzoff Yulong Prince
2019 Destiny’s Kiss Yogi Mazaz
2018 Harper’s Choice Destiny’s Kiss Araaja
2017 Gallic Chieftain Montauk Destiny’s Kiss
2016 Tucanchoo Junoob Foreign Prince
2015 Kapour Bonfire Danchai
2014 Secessio Hoylonny Mulaqen
2013 Destiny’s Kiss Fiumicino Thebigiam
2012 Reuben Percival The Verminator Crafty Irna
2011 Legsman Tullamore Skyerush
2010 Twin Wing Yaqubi Strike One
2009 Niwot Two Towers Twin Wing
2008 Nuclear Sky Bopalula Get Up Jude
2007  **Race not run **
2006 Brave Lancer Verb Danebar
2005 Verb Happy Ivor Sunnah
2004 Itemise Royal Circle Gastellan
2003 Romeo George Priscilla Majestically
2002 Outlaws Paestum Call Me Lily
2001 Recall Crown Mahal It’s Not Easy
2000 Touch Of Sun Holy Grail Grampians