I know no one cares but in 1974, I led the NZPGA for 36 holes, Ultimately I finished 7th, Kel Nagle won and he got me in the clubhouse after round 2 stating, I knew you were going to win one of these soon, young Evans! That was it head off, and going backwards.

From last week, a few wouldbe’s but no payday!

Adam Schenk-$751 each way (T31)

Ryan Fox-$500 (T14)

In Singapore at the HSBC Women’s world’s, Liz Szokol ($501 each way, just missed a payday at T8 after leading at 36 holes.

In Queenstown, Shae Wools-Cobb ($126 each way) lead by two with one round to go, but a horror first nine on Sunday saw him shoot down the leaderboard missing a place. This week…

Kenya Open

The European DP World Tour goes to St Francis Links in South Africa for the SDC Championship. The links designed by Jack Nicklaus, measures 6553 metres (7208 yards) par 72 with a course rating of 76.5 and a slope of 149.

On Bet365

Francesco la Porta-$126 each way

Thomas Aiken-$251 each way

Pierre Pineau-$301 each way

Lorenzo Gagli-$401 each way

Pedro Figeurido-$751 each way

Gunnar Wiebe-$1001 each way

On Betfair

Brandon Stone-$110

Wilco Neinaber-$100

Jaco Prinsloo-$140

Casey Jarvis-$160

Dylan Mostert-$330

Manu Gandes-$450

Pierre Pineau-$680 Bet both

Lucas Bjerregard-$600

NZPGA Championship

The NZPGA Championship takes place at the Gulf Harbour Country club on the Whangaporoa peninsula, north of Auckland. The Robert Trent Jones jnr design is a par 72, 6947 yards (6335m) with a course rating of 74.2 and a slope of 135.

On Bet365

Kit Bittle-$251 each way

Charlie Dann-$251 each way

Kerry Mountcastl-$401 each way

Players Championship

The PGA Tour moves north to TOC Sawgrass for The Players Championship, the Pete Dye course we’ll known for the island green measures 7245 yards (6670 m) par 72 with a course rating of 76.8 and a slope of 155.

On Bet365

Justin Rose-$101 each way

Brian Hartman-$111 each way

S.H.Kim-$401 each way

Aaron Baddeley-$751 each way

Harrison Endycott-$751 each way

Ryan Brehm-$1251 each way 

Robert Streb-$1501 each way 

On Betfair

Francesco Molinari-$260

Lucas Herbert-$380

Min Woo Lee-$330

Kevin Kisner-$710

Nate Lashley-$830