Twilight Glow Stakes Race Information

The Twilight Glow Stakes is a 1400 metre set weights and penalties race for three-year-old fillies run by the Melbourne Racing Club in November. It is held at Caulfield on Zipping Classic day.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights & penalties, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Caulfield Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $175,000
  • Date: Saturday 2 December 2023

Twilight Glow Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (1400m): Harpy (2000) 1:22:30

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Twilight Glow Stakes

Winners of past Twilight Glow Stakes include some horses who go on to be good sprinters.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Miraval Rose Flying Fizz Right To Party
2022 Vienna Princess Naiconi Killiako
2021 Lady Of Honour Decent Raine Lavish Girl
2020 Hindaam La Mexicana Star Of Uma
2019 Xilong Palurien Excelida
2018 Persuader Eawase Aristocratic Miss
2017 Raphie’s Choice So Far Sokool Lady Of Crebilly
2016 Prompt Response Hear The Chant Petition
2015 Indarra Mihalic Antelucan
2014 Wawail Wine Tales More Radiant
2013 Mezeray Miss Minaj Patricia Dawn
2012 Meidung Kukla Thunder Rain
2011 Secret Liaison Miss Stellabelle Shopaholic
2010 Zelsnitz Palomares Booklet
2009 Marquardt Europa Point Happy Hippy
2008 Yesterday Okaylah Melpomene
2007 Pleasantsundaygirl Blacken Bold Moment
2006 Catechuchu Satin Robes Fun In Flight
2005 Divine Madonna Crevette Strata Title
2004 Creative Plan Shania Dane Glasnost
2003 Magsaya Ekali Living Spirit
2002 Bumptious Red Labelle Rortrice
2001 Vignette Bridal Hill Heptonstall
2000 Harpy Oh Blue Angel Mrs Tendulkar
1999 Fleet Porto Roca Be Cool