Starlight Stakes Race Information

The Starlight Stakes is an 1100 quality handicap race for horses three-years-old and up run by the Australian Turf Club in late November or early December. It is held at Rosehill on Festival Stakes day.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1100 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Rosehill Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $140,000
  • Date: Saturday 28 November 2020

Starlight Stakes Race History


Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Invictus Salute (2020)

Multiple winners: Zaratone (2011 & 2013);

Fastest time (1100m): Taikun (2004) 1:02:55

Interesting trivia: Race not run in 2007 due to equine influenza.

Past winners of the Starlight Stakes

Winners of past Starlight Stakes include some handy sprinters.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Invictus Salute Spaceboy Viridine
2019 Spending To Win Glenall Handle The Truth
2018 Invincible Star Badajoz My Favorite
2017 Egyptian Symbol Glenall Isorich
2016 Kuro Nieta Princefamous
2015 Dublin Lass Freeze The Charges Howmuchdoyouloveme
2014 Our Boy Malachi Dothraki Senta De Noche
2013 Zaratone Heart Testa Safeguard
2012 Mrs Onassis Sainthood See The World