Sheraco Stakes Race Information

The Sheraco Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights plus penalties race for fillies and mares run by the Australian Turf Club in September. It is run at Rosehill as part of the Sydney Spring Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, Fillies and mares 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Rosehill, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $300,000
  • Date: Saturday 9 September 2023

Sheraco Stakes Race History

See the 2023 Sheraco Stakes Preview and results

See the 2022 Sheraco Stakes Preview and results

See the 2021 Sheraco Stakes Preview and results

Runners may tackle this race first-up or come via the Group 3 Toy Show Quality over 1100m at Randwick three weeks earlier.

Fun Facts

Interesting trivia: The 2007 was delayed due to equine influenza

Past winners of the Sheraco Stakes

Winners of past Sheraco Stakes have included many Group 1 quality mares.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Sushine In Paris Espiona Zapateo
2022 Shades Of Rose Electric Girl Palaisipan
2021 Entriviere Fituese Marboosha
2020 Haut Brion Her Jen Rules Seasons
2019 Mizzy Fasika Champagne Cuddles
2018 Invincibella Noire Magic Alibi/Ch Cuddles (equal 3rd)
2017 Ravi Perizada Daysee Doom
2016 Heavens Above Ravi Magic Alibi
2015 Catkins Echo Gal Bounding
2014 Catkins My Sabeel Neena Rock
2013 Driefontein Peron Arctic Flight
2012 More Joyous Miss Marx Streama
2011 Gybe Phenomenal Lass Ofcourseican
2010 More Joyous Girl Hussler Sister Madly
2009 Madame Pedrille Seeking Attention More Joyous
2008 Mimi Lebrock Vegas Showgirl Shirl Pegasus
2007 Hairy Judged Interfere
2006 At Ease Sugarbomb Fire Song
2005 Shannon Bank Shalimar Sky Imana
2004 Covet Thee Zakynthos Star Chatelaine
2003 Oomph Zakynthos Star Covet Thee
2002 Pompeii Mica’s Pride Lady Cay
2001 Nanny Maroon Arrabeea Perfect Halo
2000 Brief Kiss Perfect Halo Beat The Fade
1999 Monisha Rippling Mill Rhythm ‘N’ Flow
1998 Patou Monisha Dantelah
1997 Unison Dane Ripper Sweet Consort