Manihi Classic Race Information

The Manihi Classic is an 1100 metre quality handicap race run by the South Australian Jockey Club in March. It is held at Morphettville as part of the Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1100 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap
  • Track: Morphettville Racecourse, Adelaide, South Australia
  • Prizemoney: $100,000
  • Date: Saturday 27 March 2021

Manihi Classic Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Everyday Lady (2019)

Last 3YO to win: C&G – Planet Voyage (2013); Filly – Mileva (2021)

Multiple winners: Red Hope (1996 & 1997); Fappiano’s Girl (1992 & 1993).

Fastest time (1100m): Amyjaye Power (2006) 1:02:58

Interesting trivia: Exceed And Excel sired 2012 winner Kulgrinda and 2013 winner Planet Voyage.

Past winners of the Manihi Classic

Winners of past Manihi Classics include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Mileva Lyre Brimarvi Vehero
2020 Shamino Garner Hard Empire
2019 Everyday Lady Fancy Rumble Mica Lil
2018 Concealer Sudden Wealth Alta Stella
2017 Karlovasi Viddora Karacatis
2016 Daytona Grey I Am Gypsy Pretty Possum