Lough Neagh Stakes Race Information

The Lough Neagh Stakes is a 1350 metre quality handicap race run by the Brisbane Racing Club in December. It is held at Doomben as one of the feature events on the programme.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1350 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap
  • Track: Doomben Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $150,000
  • Date: Saturday 19 December 2020

Lough Neagh Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Zero Rock (2010)

Multiple winners: Most Important (2016 & 2017); Harvey Lad (1995 & 1997); Chief De Beers (1994 & 1996); Thurlow (1954 & 1957); Maltmaid (1951 & 1952).

Fastest time (1350m): Natural Destiny (2006) 1:17.09

Interesting trivia: Race not held in 2007 due to equine influenza.

Past winners of the Lough Neagh Stakes

Winners of past Lough Neagh Stakes include Takeover Target.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Soxagon Emerald Kingdom Outback Barbie
2019 Deep Image Looks Like Elvis Chapter And Verse
2018 Victorem I’m A Rippa Dreams Aplenty
2017 Most Important Torgersen Privlaka
2016 Most Important Too Good To Refuse Miss Cover Girl