Heritage Stakes Race Information

The Heritage Stakes is an 1100 metre set weights plus penalties race for three-year-olds run by the Australian Turf Club in September. It is held at Rosehill as part of the Sydney Spring Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1100 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YOs
  • Track: Rosehill Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $140,000
  • Date: Saturday 26 September 2020

Heritage Stakes Race History

It was raced over 1300m until 2000 then over 1200m from 2001 to 2010. In 2011 the distance was reduced to 1100m.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win; Ichihara (2012)

Fastest time (1100m): Kuro (2014) 1:02:37

Interesting trivia: Not held in 2007 due to equine influenza. Kingston Town won this race in 1980 then it was not held in 1981, 1982, 1983 and 1984.

Past winners of the Heritage Stakes

Winners of past Heritage Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Wild Ruler Destination Forbidden Love
2019 Standout Cosmic Force Pandemic
2018 Ragged Rascal Meryl Charge
2017 Viridine Single Bullet Albumin
2016 Guard Of Honour Flash Fabian Hair Trigger