ATC Cup Race Information

The ATC Cup is a 2000m quality handicap race for horses three-years-old and up run by the Australian Turf Club in late November or early December. It is held at Rosehill on Ingham Stakes/Villiers day.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 2000 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Rosehill Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 9 December 2023

ATC Cup Race History

See the 2023 ATC Cup Preview and results.

See the 2022 ATC Cup Preview and results.

Previously known as the Frank Underwood Quality Cup and the Festival Stakes it has been held over 1900m in 2001, 2004, 2005, 2007 and 2011, and over 2200m in 2012. It dates back to at least 1945 when it was won by Bon Terre.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Polly Grey (2021)

Multiple winners: Malice (2014 & 2016); Mustang (1964 & 1965).

Fastest time (2000m): Greysful Glamour (2020) 2:01:43

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the ATC Cup

Winners of past ATC Cups include many good middle-distance horses

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Baby Rider Wyclif King Of The Castle
2022 Bonny Ezra Dr Drill Aleas
2021 Polly Grey Mightybeel Grove Ferry
2020 Greysful Glamour Laure Me In Mantastic
2019 Alward Black On Gold Tamarack
2018 Exoteric Our Century Red Excitement
2017 Broadside Lord Kingsley Montauk
2016 Malice Beyond Thankful Iggi Pop
2015 Telepathic Lucky Lucky Lucky Vilanova
2014 Malice Metaphorical Midsummer Sun
2013 Travolta Hoylonny Secessio
2012 Fiumicino King Utah Moriarty