VRC Springtime Stakes Race Information

The VRC Springtime Stakes is a 1400 metre quality handicap race for three-year-olds run by the Victoria Racing Club in early November. It is held at Flemington as part of the Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, 3YOs
  • Track: Flemington Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $175,000
  • Date: Saturday 11 November 2023

VRC Springtime Stakes Race History

See the 2022 The Amanda Elliott Preview and results.

Coming soon

Also known as the Amanda Elliott.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win:

Fastest time (1400m): Cool Azz (2002) 1:21:55

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the VRC Springtime Stakes

Winners of past VRC Springtime Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Schwarz Modown Alsonso
2022 Magic Time Atmosphere Get Up Girl
2021 Bend The Knee Port Louis Daily Bugle
2020 Shelby Cobra Tommy Gold Deep Speed
2019 Banquo Sophia’s Choice Regimental Band
2018 Ringerdingding Scottish Rogue Secret Vega
2017 Kentucky Breeze Safin Sircconi
2016 Souchez Inside Agent Man From Uncle
2015 Palentino Demonstrate Ngarimu
2014 Lord Aspen Orient Line Ducal Castle
2013 Dothraki Suavito Consorting
2012 Eximius Limes Gold Medals
2011 Instinction Mahisara Amah Rock
2010 Bigelow Yorkshire Lad Territory
2009 He’sfantastic Silver Spur Governance
2008 Drumbeats Arjuna Gold In Dubai
2007 Distant Melody El Mandon Flea Flicker
2006 Fiveoclockshadow Here We Go Tullamarine
2005 Aztec Smytzer Opter Lancet
2004 Binding Picket Fence Voiltant
2003 Fixated Recapitalize Buffed
2002 Cool Azz And Shintaro Natural Blitz
2001 Chong Tong Kolase Time Deposit
2000 Desert Eagle Ceffyl Zorro’s Lad
1999 Kbenjar Aka Bilk Fappiano’s Son