Tristarc Stakes Race Information

The Tristarc Stakes is a 1400 metre set weights plus penalties race for mares for-years-old and upwards run by the Melbourne Racing Club on Caulfield Cup day in October. It is run at Caulfield as part of the Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, mares 4YO & upwards
  • Track: Caulfield Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $300,000
  • Date: Saturday 21 October 2023

Tristarc Stakes Race History

See the 2023 Tristarc Stakes Preview and results

See the 2022 Tristarc Stakes Preview and results

See the 2021 Tristarc Stakes Preview and results

Coming soon.

Tristarc Stakes Facts

Multiple winners: Infinite Grace (2003 & 2005)

Fastest time (1400m): Infinite Grace (2001) 1:22:19

Interesting trivia: Infinite Grace almost managed to win this race in three consecutive years with wins in 2003 and 2005 and a second to Our Egyptian Raine in 2004.

Past winners of the Tristarc Stakes

Winners of past Tristarc Stakes include mares that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Wrote To Arataki Shuffle Dancer Call Di
2022 Chain Of Lightning Palaisipan Pride Of Jenni
2021 Colette Steinem Aidensfield
2020 Madam Rouge She Shao Fly Felicia
2019 Savatiano Angelic Ruler Spanish Whisper
2018 Shumookh Invincibella Aloisia
2017 Global Glamour Cool Passion Shillelagh
2016 First Seal Tycoon Tara Pearls
2015 La Passe Solicit Jessy Belle
2014 Sweet Idea Girl Guide Catkins
2013 Red Tracer Koonoomoo Ava’s Delight
2012 Streama Pear Tart Red Tracer
2011 More Joyous Sister Madly Response
2010 Culminate Jersey Lily Marquardt
2009 Typhoon Tracy Hot Danish Glowlamp
2008 Mimi Lebrock Tan Tat De Lago Absolutely Fabulous
2007 Miss Fantabulous Bellini Rose Like It Is
2006 Nuclear Free Belle Bizarre Divine Madonna
2005 Infinite Grace Candy Vale Storm Alert
2004 Our Egyptian Raine Infinite Grace Skewiff
2003 Infinite Grace Forum Floozie Faith Hill
2002 Reactive Gentle Genius Taimana
2001 Pernod Kaemess Calm Smyzer
2000 Lady Marion Pace Invader Spice Doll
1999 Bonanova Nicola Lass Fellowship
1998 Camino Rose Cannyanna Razor Blade
1997 Will Fly Bionic Bess Prefer An Angel
1996 Chlorophyll Rose Of Portland Courtly Qualms
1995 Bionic Bess Country Lane Mamzelle Pedrille
1994 Procrastinate Timeless Grace Viminaria
1993 Mingling Glances Tarare Lets Hurry
1992 Danjiki Aunty Mary Normandy River
1991 Reno Belle Gamine Grey Rose
1990 Ice Cream Sundae Echo Lass Hazy Pond
Kates Myth
1989 Whistling
1988 Taffeta Bow
1987 Canny Lass Golden Trice Lucky Witch