Thoroughbred Club Stakes Race Information

The Thoroughbred Club Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights plus penalties race for three-year-old fillies run by the Melbourne Racing Club in November. It is held at Caulfield as part of the Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Caulfield Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 18 November 2023

Thoroughbred Club Stakes Race History

See the 2023 Thoroughbred Club Stakes Preview and results

See the 2022 Thoroughbred Club Stakes Preview and results

See the 2020 Thoroughbred Club Stakes Preview and results

In 2023 it was moved from October to November.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (1200m): Solar Charges (2010) 1:09.15

Interesting trivia: 1987 winner Imposera went on to win the 1988 Caulfield Cup.

Past winners of the Thoroughbred Club Stakes

Winners of past Thoroughbred Club Stakes include California Zimbol (2019), Sunlight (2018), Earthquake (2014), Platelet (2011), Solar Charged (2010), Avenue (2009), Splashing Out (2006), Queen Of The Hill (2005), Innovation Girl (2002), Verocative (1994), Boardwalk Angel (1988), Imposera (1987), Delightful Belle (1984), Biscadale (1980) and Lady’s Slipper (1979).

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Brazen Style Miraval Rose Saltaire
2022 English Riviera Mumbai Jewel La Danseuse Rouge
2021 Sneaky Five New York Baby Crystal Bound
2020 Swats That Muntaseera Bella Nipotina
2019 California Zimbol Loving Gaby Don’ttelltheboss
2018 Sunlight Humma Humma Meryl
2017 Invincible Star Counterplay Jorda
2016 Hear The Chant My Country Modern Wonder
2015 Serene Majesty Secret Agenda Harlem River
2014 Earthquake Tawteen More Radiant
2013 Missy Longstocking Anatina Bulbula
2012 Cavalry Rose Mareeza Saturn Rock
2011 Platelet The Fairy’s Kiss Hollyweird
2010 Solar Charged Jesse’s Girl Dance Of The Ocean
2009 Avenue Headway Kanzan
2008 Damselfly Impressive Eagle Okaylah
2007 Gamble Me Vivacious Spirit Belcentra
2006 Splashing Out Corton Charlemagne Flame Of Sydney
2005 Queen Of The Hill Jadescent Readyforcatherine
2004 Emlozza Miss Mooney Mooney Tahni Girl
2003 Crown Princess Harley Ma Beautiful Gem
2002 Innovation Girl Sensational Spot Toast Of The Coast
2001 Patterns Hello Boys Swing A Deal
2000 Arrabeea Queen Belle Ball
1999 Camargue La Zoffany Kena
1998 Speedy Kids Coed Visual Displays
1997 Cornwall Queen Snapshots Pinpante
1996 Flaming Heart I Love To Dance Gamila
1995 Vigil Tonicity Castlereagh Run
1994 Verocative Bionic Bess Poetique
1993 Cairncross Lots Of Smiles Tristera
1992 Googs Dream Star Goose Rubique
1991 Cushion Tilgarza Miss Lusty Habit
1990 Mammy Zilezal All Mine
1989 Lady Of Perfection Sweet Ripa Dalmator
1988 Boardwalk Angel Volterra Super Unicorn
1987 Imposera Twisted Logic Taffeta Bow
1986 Why Julie My Cambida Born A Lady
1985 Tonephl Mrs Mainwaring Apple Valley
1984 Delightful Belle Love A Kiss Hasty Hermes
1983 Fear Burst Gold Privilege Sabre Dancer
1982 Sovereign Palace Flying Lark Royal Regatta
1981 Voli Dream Take Over My Evita
1980 Biscadale Milluna’s Gem Countess Caboul
1979 Lady’s Slipper Caledonian Belle Victoria Peak
1978 Just Landed Valley Of Georgia Lucidium
1977 Miss Expensive Digger’s Daughter Kingdom Lass
1976 Happy Kitten Rainbeam Golden Me