Tattersall’s Stakes Race Information

The Tattersall’s Stakes is an 1830 metre set weights plus penalties race for two-year-olds run by the Tattersall’s Racing Club Queensland in late June. It is held at Eagle Farm as part of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1830 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 2YOs
  • Track: Eagle Farm Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $130,000
  • Date: Saturday 25 June 2022

Tattersall’s Stakes Race History

See the 2022 Tattersall’s Stakes Preview and Results.

See the 2021 Tattersall’s Stakes Preview and Results.

Prior to 2021 it was held over 1350m or 1400m.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Tyresa (2022)

Fastest time (1830m):

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Tattersall’s Stakes

Winners of past Tattersall’s Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2022 Tyresa Honey Pot Kamitori
2021 Tutukaka Balmaurice General Wolffe
2020 Plutocrat Zero To Hundred Tumbler Ridge
2019 Kordia Big Parade Snazz ‘n’ Charm
2018 Granny Red Shoes Soaring Heart Light Up The Room
2017 Curdled Marseile En Fleur Guissola
2016 Cellarman Brulee Endless Days