Tasmanian Oaks Race Information

The Tasmanian Oaks is a 2100 metre set weights race for three-year-old fillies run by the Tasmanian Turf Club in February. It is held at Launceston as the feature event of the meeting.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 2100 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Launceston Racecourse, Mowbray, Tasmania
  • Prizemoney: $150,000
  • Date: Sunday 25 February 2024

Tasmanian Oaks Race History

See the 2024 Tasmanian Oaks Preview and results.

See the 2023 Tasmanian Oaks Preview and results.

The race dates back to at least 1967 when it was won by a filly called Mystify.

It is Tasmania’s premier distance race for three-year-old fillies.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (2100m): Chaubaud (2016) 2:09:96

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Tasmanian Oaks

Winners of past Tasmanian Oaks include horses that go on to win major autumn races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Wings Of Song Very Sewreel Ala Moana
2023 Soul Choice Hoops Sirius Princess
2022 Bundle Of Fun Miss Charlie Brown Honeycreeper
2021 Chequerboard Queen Adele My Squeeze Louise
2020 Still A Star Look Sharpish Bellx
2019 Shady Hustle Our Long Sali Rock Dove
2018 Pleasuring Gone Girl Berkshire Lady
2017 Parthesia Hot Dipped Wheal Leisure
2016 Chaubaud Sweet Redemption Electric Aura
2015 Geegees Goldengirl Shayana Tralee Chorus
2014 Iggimacool Geegees Velvet At The Weekend
2013 Global Balance First Bloom Settler’s Joy
2012 Rock Robster Khandallah Visual Effects
2011 La Fantastique Exchanges Giggleswick
2010 Coulis Vimy Love The Moment
2009 Marchelle Belle Cabazon Speedy Sky
2008 Causeway Queen Why For Butzie
2007 Maha Chakri Zeinab Wavelength
2006 Darcenell Jennifer Coogee Beach
2005 Petite Oiseau Oceano Cunamulla Lass
2004 Rinky Dink Galvanized Crystal Qui
2003 Ionacolumba Fracas La Supreme
2002 Abbadena Marette Silver Laser
2001 Masterkova Dartington Overated
2000 Taleer Private Nip Deludo
1999 Wavishing Midnight Sun Nova Clause
1998 Bellendella Dream Showery Yulan