Talindert Stakes Race Information

The Talindert Stakes is an 1100 metre set weights plus penalties race for two-year-olds run by the Victorian Racing Club in February. It is held at Caulfield  on Lightning Stakes day.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1100 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 2YOs
  • Track: Caulfield Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $140,000
  • Date: Saturday 13 February 2021

Talindert Stakes Race History

Coming soon

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Pasadena Girl (2015)

Fastest time (1100m): Microphone (2019) 1:02:83

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Talindert Stakes

Winners of past Talindert Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Ingratiating Gimmie Par Birdsville
2020 Ole Kirk Nitrous Mildred
2019 Microphone Talented Charleise
2018 Prairie Fire Khulaasa Invincible Lad
2017 Ducimus Taking Aim Sanadaat
2016 Weatherly Conscious Jackson
2015 Pasadena Girl Stay With Me Take Pride
2014 Marcado Orujo Lady Sharapova
2013 Casquets Annenberg Essie’s Pride
2012 All Too Hard Liberty Rock Timely Truce
2011 Anevay Cash For Matt Covered In Class
2010 Star Witness Tricky Tricky Willow Creek
2009 Come Hither Tariks Miss O’Brien
2008 Hips Don’t Lie Okaylah Apprehend
2007 Sleek Chassis Rose Ceremony Perfect Persuasion
2006 Miss Finland Tipungwuti Flame Of Sydney
2005 Queen Of The Hill Duelled Ferocity
2004 Eire Hostess Smooth Groove Tirade
2003 Rosarino Gemini Vengeance Of Rain
2002 Took A Chance Our Webster Nightbird
2001 Spectatorial Raging Fire Neiwand
2000 Mannington Madam Chloe Desert Seige