Sunshine Coast Cup Race Information

The Sunshine Coast Cup is a 1400 metre set weights race run by the Sunshine Coast Turf Club in late January. It is held at Sunshine Coast as the feature event of the meeting.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1400 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights
  • Track: Sunshine Coast Racecourse, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $125,000
  • Date: Saturday 30 January 2021

Sunshine Coast Cup Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Tarloshan (2015)

Fastest time (1400m): Barlinnie (2010) 1:22:13

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Sunshine Coast Cup

Winners of past Sunshine Coast Cups include many good horses.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Emerald Kingdom Splendoronthegrass Sofie’s Gold Class
2020 Scallopini Niccanova Persuader
2019 Balboa Rocks Sovereign Nation Fit For Purpose
2018 Most Important Bidii Babe Weinholt
2017 Sir Moments Flamboyer In His Stride
2016 Timeless Prince Pillar Of Creation Mischievous Devil
2015 Tarloshan Into The Red Time To Plunder
2014 Fillydephia Benny’s Buttons Club Command
2013 Lucky Luna Fillydephia Jugahlation
2012 Steel Zip Ready To Rip Dalzar
2011 Dalzar Dual Chamber Blazing Hearts
2010 Barlinnie Voice Commander Sommersea Drive
2009 Black Piranha Bareena Calchris
2008 Frisco’s Vision Devastating That’s Better
2007 Mitanni Little Punc Masai Pride
2006 Show Biz Kid Serenote Little Punc