Strutt Stakes Race Information

The Strutt Stakes is a 2100 metre set weights race for three-year-old fillies run by the Tasmanian Racing Club in early February. It is held at Hobart on Hobart Cup day.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 2100 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Hobart Racecourse, Hobart, Tasmania
  • Prizemoney: $100,000
  • Date: Sunday 7 February 2021

Strutt Stakes Race History

Coming soon

Useful Facts

Fastest time (2100m): Galvanized (2004) 2:09:13

Interesting trivia: In 2006 the filly Jennifer was disqualified after returning a positive swab inthe Strutt Stakes.

Past winners of the Strutt Stakes

Winners of past Strutt Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Hela Chequerboard Mystique Falcon
2020 Still A Star Mystical Pursuit Sacred Valley
2019 Rock Dove Our Long Sali True Magic
2018 Pleasuring Casa De Lago Maheera
2017 Hot Dipped Wyuna Triband
2016 Sebring Sally Gee Gees Top Notch All That I Know