Silver Slipper Stakes Race Information

The Silver Slipper Stakes is an 1100 metre set weights race for two-year-olds run by the Australian Turf Club in February. It is run at Rosehill as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 1100 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 2YOs
  • Track: Rosehill Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $250,000
  • Date: Saturday 20 February 2021

Silver Slipper Stakes Race History

History coming soon.

Silver Slipper Stakes Facts

Last filly to win: Sunlight (2018)

Fastest time (1100m): Amelia’s Dream (2008) 1:02:9

Silver Slipper Stakes & Golden Slipper: Farnan (2010); She Will Reign (2017); Mossfun (2014); Pierro (2012); Luskin Star (1976); Baguette (1969); Eskimo Prince (1963).

Leading jockeys: Darren Beadman with 5 wins (Shaft 2007; Plagiarize 2006; Domesday 2005; Strategic 1994; Honey Be Quick 1990).

Interesting trivia: 2019 winner Time To Reign and 2017 winner She Will Reign were both from the mare Courgette.

Past winners of the Silver Slipper Stakes

Winners of past Silver Slipper Stakes often go on to contest the Golden Slipper.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Home Affairs Rocket Tiger Direct
2020 Farnan Global Quest North Pacific
2019 Time To Reign Tassort Born A Warrior
2018 Sunlight Estijaab Gongs
2017 She Will Reign Veranillo Showtime