SAJC Chairman’s Stakes Race Information

The SAJC Chairman’s Stakes is a 2000 metre set weights race for three-year-olds run by the South Australian Turf Club in April. It is held at Morphettville as part of the Adelaide Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 2000 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YOs
  • Track: Morphettville Racecourse, Adelaide, South Australia
  • Prizemoney: $120,000
  • Date: Saturday 24 April 2021

SA Chairman’s Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Kittens (2011)

Fastest time (2000m): Rebel Raider (2009) 2:02:88

SA Chairman’s Stakes & SA Derby: Leicester (2018); Howard Be Thy Name (2016); Rebel Raider (2009); Mummify (2003): Markham (1997).

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the SAJC Chairman’s Stakes

Winners of past SA Chairman’s Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Dalasan Themoonlitegambler Warning
2019 Declarationofheart Star Missile Classic Weiwei
2018 Leicester High ‘N’ Dry Amerock
2017 Waging War Grans Chancellor Morvada
2016 Howard Be Thy Name Royal Rumble Manhattan Boss
2015 October Date Maysoor Chu Chu Charlie
2014 Gamblin’ Guru Excites Zelady Gravitational
2013 Hioctdane Pharomac Pins Of Pele
2012 Heaven’s Riches Alcohol Cornell
2011 Kittens Backgammon Echoes Of Heaven
2010 Red Colossus Token Of Honour Kidnapped
2009 Rebel Raider Reprisal Honourable Kind
2008 Zagreb Arazamataz Brom Brom
2007 Family Guy Classic De Lago China Causeway
2006 Obglo Southern Venture Gallant Guru
2005 Threedee Heavenly Pun Some Are Bent
2004 Roll On Royce Close Encounter Danalaga
2003 Mummify Larrocha Vicksburg
2002 Silver Baron Sheik Your Money Our Kazz
2001 Bush Padre Polish Echo Acrisius
2000 Shorblue Mowglii Madame Plume