Razor Sharp Handicap Race Information

The Razor Sharp Handicap is a 1200 metre quality handicap race run by the Australian Turf Club in December. It is held at Randwick on Villiers Stakes day.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Randwick Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $140,000
  • Date: Saturday 12 December 2020

Razor Sharp Handicap Race History

Coming soon

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Athiri (2020)

Last 3YO to win:

Multiple winners:

Fastest time (1200m):

Leading jockeys: J Bowman with 4 wins

Leading trainers: 

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Razor Sharp Handicap

Winners of past Razor Sharp Handicaps include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Athiri Southern Lad Tactical Advantage
2019 Signore Fox Oriental Runner Glenall
2018 Fell Swoop Cradle Mountain Firsthand
2017 Zestful I Thought So Kuro
2016 The Monstar Sirbible His Majesty