Queensland Guineas Race Information

The Queensland Guineas is a 1600 metre set weight race for three-year-olds run by the Brisbane Racing Club. It is normally run at Eagle Farm in June as part of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival, but will be in early May in 2021.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights, 3YOs
  • Track: Eagle Farm Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $350,000
  • Date: Saturday 1 May 2021

Queensland Guineas Race History

See the 2021 Queensland Guineas Preview and Results.

Coming soon.

Queensland Guineas Facts

Last filly to win: Tsaritsa (2016)

Fastest time (1600m): Tru Glo (2003) 1:33:3

Interesting trivia: The Queensland Guineas was not held in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Past winners of the Queensland Guineas

Winners of past Queensland Guineas include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Private Eye Apache Chase Kukeracha
2020 ** Race not held **
2019 Kolding Baccarat Baby Pohutukawa
2018 Sambro Seaway Magnufighter
2017 Salsonic Volpino Niccanova
2016 Tsaritsa Denmagic Sold For Song