Proud Miss Stakes Race Information

The Proud Miss Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights plus penalties race for fillies and mares run by the South Australian Jockey Club in May. It is held at Morphettville as part of the Adelaide Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, fillies & mares, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Morphettville Racecourse, Adelaide, South Australia
  • Prizemoney: $150,000
  • Date: Saturday 11 May 2024

Proud Miss Stakes Race History

See the 2024 Proud Miss Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2023 Proud Miss Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2022 Proud Miss Stakes Preview and results.

The race was first run as the Pink Diamond in 2004 over 1200m at Morphettville on 15 May and was won by Ice Dancer ridden by Darren Gauci. In 2006 it became a Listed race and was called the Chrysler Jeep Stakes in 2006, AV Jennings Home Improvements Stakes in 2007 and Chrysler Jeep Dodge Stakes in 2008. It was given the current name of Proud Miss Stakes in 2009 and was granted the current Group 3 status in 2014.

It is held on the same day as The Goodwood at the end of the SAJC Autumn Carnival.

Useful Facts

Last 3YO filly to win: Lady Cosmology (2019)

Fastest time (1200m): Lady Cosmology (2019) 1:09:7

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Proud Miss Stakes

Winners of past Proud Miss Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Boognish Right To Party Grey River
2023 Snapped Grey River Hypothetical
2022 Seradess I Am Bene Gimmie Par
2021 Brooklyn Hustle Wild Vixen Humma Humma
2020 Humma Humma Kabini Street Icon
2019 Lady Cosmology Miss Vixen Lady Of Crebilly
2018 She’s So High Split Lip Mamzelle Tess
2017 Fuhryk Miss Gunpowder Ravi
2016 Runway Star Private Secretary A Lotta Love
2015 Hazard Miss Promiscuity Nadeem Lass
2014 Miss Steele Octavia Girl Guide
2013 Assertive Eagle Just Discreet Embark
2012 Bonnie Mac Just Sybil Sistine Angel
2011 Dubleanny Cornelia Marie Cat’s Pyjamas
2010 Hanabananah Impressive Eagle Augusta Proud
2009 Burgeis Belleza Veloz Boogaloo
2008 Soaressa Princess Joy The Chunkster
2007 Zipanese Sorenstam Dirty Denim
2006 Clear View Divine Madonna Sovereign Miss
2005 Twinciti Golden Delicious Yvonne
2004 Ice Dancer Red Labelle Social Glow