Kilmore Cup Race Information

The Kilmore Cup is a 1600 metre open handicap race run by the Kilmore Turf Club in November. It is held at Kilmore as the feature event on the programme.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Open handicap, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Kilmore Racecourse, Kilmore, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Sunday 26 November 2023

Kilmore Cup Race History

See the 2023 Kilmore Cup Preview and results.

See the 2022 Kilmore Cup Preview and results.

See the 2020 Kilmore Cup Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (1600m): Hazzabeel (2001) 1:35:78

Interesting trivia: In 2023 the last six races of the meeting were abandoned after some jockeys expressed concern over the condition of a section of the racetrack. The 2022 Cup was not run after torrential rain and thunderstorms caused the meeting to be abandoned after one race. The 2019 Cup was run at Seymour racecourse as the Kilmore track was undergoing extensive work including the widening of the home straight.

Past winners of the Kilmore Cup

Winners of past Kilmore Cups include Alcopop.

Year Winner Second Third
2023  ** Race not run **
2022  ** Race not run **
2021 Hi Stranger Imperial Lad Tibetan
2020 Pancho Tavidance Black Sail
2019 Al Passem A Shin Rook Heptagon
2018 Manuel Torgersen Fastnet Tempest
2017  ** Race not run **
2016 Hazzabeel Inspector The Chairman
2015 Nov Rhythm To Spare Eximius Longeron
2015 Feb Self Sense Wish Come True Happy As Hell
2014 Sweet As Bro Sistine Demon Reparations
2013 Dany The Fox Wall Street Cosmic Causeway
2012 Over Quota My Bentley Down Under Boy
2011 Alcopop Its Prince Vivid Vixen
2010 Joku Scenic Scene Vandalo
2009 Ab Almalik Down Under Boy Sand Sweeper
2008 Sand Sweeper Tears N Triumph Orbit Express
2007 At The Oasis Time Matters Belmonte
2006 Camp Kalani Zankel Diamond Jake
2005 Tszyu Air Cooled Noble Red
2004 Marbine Malu Fonome
2003 Malu Jezarich Paternal
2002 Zero Drama Destruction Point Blue Murder
2001 Emission Tiger’s Eye Bebetto
2000 Czar Hero Knockroe Ekalaka
1999 Zuccerhino Rebel Action Prince Standaan
1998 True Identity Sovereign Squall Haltermann
1997 Waterford Road Mallarchi Crunch Video Fan
1996 Northern Poet Accomodate Prime Address
1995 Magical Storm Bullwinkle Golden Serpent
1994 State Taj Mr Untouchable Valdazair
1993 Hula Warrior Ride The Tide Natchez
1992 Foreign Ruler Big Colony Run Straight Run
1991 Mantlepiece Eastern Classic Clint
1990 Eastern Classic Silver Dupion Dharapani
1989 Spacecraft Warned Top Innings
1988 Bahrain Latin Rule All Spades
1987 In The Field All Spades Nocundra
1986 Keepers Luther’s Luck River Crossing
1985 Kale Torbek Kiwi Slave
1984  ** Race not run **
1983  ** Race not run **
1982 Lady Ice Kaysiboy Shirley’s Path
1981 Diatric Dealer’s Choice Decidedly
1980 Our Epilogue Evander Waitangirua
1979 Karu Evander Love Bandit
1978 Waitangirua Manaroa Bush Flight
1977 Massuk Silver Shaft Double Cop
1976 Park Glenn Like A Tiger Militant Road
1975 Royal Althrey Dowling Girl Ming Court