Hawkesbury Rush Race Information

The Hawkesbury Rush is an 1100 metre quality handicap race run by the Hawkesbury Race Club in late April or early May. It is held at Hawkesbury as a feature event of their carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1100 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap
  • Track: Hawkesbury Racecourse, Hawkesbury, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $140,000
  • Date: Saturday 30 April 2022

Hawkesbury Rush Race History

See the 2022 Hawkesbury Rush Preview and Results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win:

Last 3YO to win:

Multiple winners:

Fastest time (1100m):

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Hawkesbury Rush

Winners of past Hawkesbury Rushs’ include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2022 Tycoonist Malkovich Surreal Step
2021 Embracer Wayupinthesky Adelong
2020 Tactical Advantage Villami God Of Thunder
2019 Intuition Tactical Advantage Badajoz
2018 Glenall Spending To Win Kuro
2017 Felines That’s A Good Idea Palazzo Pubblico
2016 Furnaces Inz’n’out Kuro