Hareeba Stakes Race Information

The Hareeba Stakes is a 1200 metre open handicap race run by the Mornington Race Club in March. It is held at Mornington on Mornington Cup day during the autumn racing carnival.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Open handicap
  • Track: Mornington Racecourse, Mornington, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 20 March 2021

Hareeba Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Diamond Effort (2020)

Fastest time (1200m): Bassett (2017) 1:09:22

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Hareeba Stakes

Winners of past Hareeba Stakes include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2021 Laverrod How Womantic Hightail
2020 Diamond Effort Runson Seabrook
2019 Streets Of Avalon Bons Away Snitzkraft
2018 Stellar Collision I’m Wesley Husson Eagle
2017 Bassett Prussian Vixen Well Sprung
2016 Thermal Current Precious Gem Dan Zephyr