Hall Mark Stakes Race Information

The Hall Mark Stakes is a 1200 metre set weights plus penalties race run by the Australian Turf Club in April. It is held at Randwick as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights plus penalties, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Randwick Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $160,000
  • Date: Saturday 24 April 2021

Hall Mark Stakes Race History

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Lady’s Angel (2011)

Last 3YO to win: C&G – Falaise (2006); Filly – ?

Multiple winners: Tumble On (1988 & 1989)

Fastest time (1200m): Diamond Dane (2001) 1:18:28

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Hall Mark Stakes

Winners of past Hall Mark Stakes include Ego’s Dare (2010), Winning Hand (1997), All Our Mob (1994) and Euclase (1991) .

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Greyworm Trekking Kementari
2019 Trekking Brave Song Redouble
2018 Burning Passion Oxford Poet Dothraki
2017 Redzel Counterattack Hellbent
2016 Music Magnate Knoydart Fast ‘n’ Rocking
2015 Our Boy Malachi Craftiness Hidden Warrior
2014 Hot Snitzel Knoydart Aeronautical
2013 Rarefied Skytrain See The World
2012 Tiger Tees Pinwheel Neeson
2011 Ladys Angel Sainthood Tagus
2010 Ego’s Dare Black Prince God’s Hand
2009 Kroner Wasted Emotions Hotel Casino
2008 Wasted Emotions Al Be Nimble Posadas
2007 Anwaar Posadas King Rex
2006 Falaise Picket Fence Catchadane
2005 Presently Romantic Lover Kablammo
2004 Academe Sandy River Mustard
2003 Polygram Helsinborg Mowerman
2002 Canny Fly Palladium Star Polygram
2001 Juggling Time Scottish Pride Lord Essex