Dane Ripper Stakes Race Information

The Dane Ripper Stakes is a 1300 metre set weights plus penalties race run by the Brisbane Racing Club held in June. It is run at Eagle Farm as part of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 2
  • Distance: 1300 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights and penalties, Fillies & mares 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Eagle Farm Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $300,000
  • Date: Saturday 15 June 2024

Dane Ripper Stakes Race History

See the 2024 Dane Ripper Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2023 Dane Ripper Stakes Preview and results.

See the 2022 Dane Ripper Stakes Preview and results.

The race was first held as the Crown Lager Fillies and Mares Quality Handicap over 1200 metres in 1992 and was won by Blushing Bijou ridden by C. Dinn and trained by G.A. Ryan. In 1994 the distance was increased to 1300 metres then in 2006 it was increased again to 1400m.

Dane Ripper Stakes Facts

Last filly to win: Prompt Response (2017)

Multiple winners: Invincibella (2018 & 2019); Red Tracer (2012 & 2013)

Fastest time (1400m):

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Dane Ripper Stakes

Winners of past Dane Ripper Stakes include horses that go on to win major races.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Comrade Rosa Opal Ridge Aureus Angel
2022 Palaisipan Najmaty Salateen
2021 Brooklyn Hustle Odeum Madam Rouge
2020 Love You Lucy River Racer Winter Bride
2019 Invincibella Platinum Angel Prompt Response
2018 Invincibella Prompt Response Moss Trip
2017 Prompt Response My True Love Bonny O’Reilly
2016 Cradle Me Artistry Jessy Belle
2015 Hazard Catkins Bound For Earth
2014 Cosmic Endeavour Driefontein Belle De Coeur
2013 Red Tracer Floria Arctic Flight
2012 Red Tracer Forfeiture Alltherightmoves
2011 Hurtle Myrtle Zero Rock Pontiana
2010 Set For Fame Acquired Wealth Princess
2009 Chinchilla Rose Bird Of Fire Jacqueline Rouge
2008 Vietnam Seconde Quizzical Lady
2007 Rosa’s Spur J Adane Storm Signal
2006 Countess Bathory Freeroller Love And Money
2005 Our Sweet Moss Mardi Gras Wasimah
2004 Ta Ta Tatiana With My Secret Gift
2003 Recurring Mon Mekki Golden Snitch
2002 Princess Clang Her For Glory Juanmo
2001 China Amber Dynamic Love Past Blast
2000 Annunciation Strange Aura Vida Celeste
1999 Grouse Lane Oceanfast Habitatis
1998 Dynamic Reason Zalinda Cenglow
1997 Belle Salieri Luminia Glitzy
1996 Tripping Saljen Directe Attaque
1995 Jazz Heaven Pacific Crossing Rustessence
1994 Seawinne Hot To Race Bambola