Boulder Cup Race Information

The Boulder Cup is a 2100 metre quality handicap race run by the Kalgoorlie Boulder Racing Club in September. It is held on the Sunday after the George Main Stakes is run in Sydney..

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 2100 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Kalgoorlie Racecourse, Kalgoorlie, Western Australia
  • Prizemoney: $100,000
  • Date: Sunday 20 September 2020

Boulder Cup Race History

The race dates back to 1955 when it was won by a horse called Correction.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: First Affair (2018)

Multiple winners: Reverend Lovejoy (2011 & 2009);

Fastest time (2100m): Red Blast (2014) 2:08:11

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Boulder Cup

Winners of past Boulder Cups include Reverend Lovejoy (2009 & 2011) and Hotel Casuarina (2005).

Year Winner Second Third
2020 Friar Fox Divine Shadow Major Mambo
2019 Gangbuster First Affair Touch Of Silver
2018 First Affair State Prosecutor Gloryland
2017 Already Famous Shinta Mani Gloryland
2016 Don’tgetcaught Cougar Express Ihtsahymn
2015 Ask Me Nicely Already Famous Woodsville
2014 Red Blast Ram Jam True Gold
2013 Fanicio Barnsley Lad Amelias Dancer
2012 Belora Amelias Dancer Amelia Storm
2011 Reverend Lovejoy Kincaple Battle Emblem
2010 Gondorff Admiring Inarticulate
2009 Reverend Lovejoy Gondorff Impact Rating
2008 Mr Diagnosis Goldtown Stormblitz
2007 Impact Rating Friar’s Touch I Command
2006 Scenic Assault Moodometer Black Tom
2005 Hotel Casuarina Priceless Matt Chenille Prince
2004 My Thornbird Blevvo Mercedario
2003 Space Age Priceless Matt Prince Of Pop
2002 Lawmaker Eastern Standard Mercedario
2001 Opening Twist Face Your Fears Stage Whisper
2000 Never Blue Prince Of Pop Waters Rising