Aspiration Quality Race Information

The Aspiration Quality is a 1600 metre quality handicap race for fillies and mares three-year-old and up run by the Australian Turf Club in early March. It is held at Randwick as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 1600 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap, 3YO & upwards, Fillies & mares
  • Track: Randwick Racecourse, Sydney, New South Wales
  • Prizemoney: $250,000
  • Date: Saturday 9 March 2024

Aspiration Quality Race History

See the 2024 Aspiration Quality Preview and results.

See the 2023 Aspiration Quality Preview and results.

The race was first held as a Listed race over 1600m at Randwick in 2006 and was won by Lord Of The Land. In 2011 and 2013 it was run at Warwick Farm. It was upgraded to the current Group 3 status in 2014.

Useful Facts

Last filly to win: Banc De Fortune (2007)

Multiple winners:  Nettoyer (2019 & 2020);

Fastest time (1600m): Adorabeel (2015) 1:34:13

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the Aspiration Quality

Winners of past Aspiration Qualitys include Nettoyer (2019 & 2020), Heavens Above (2016), Fibrillation (2012) and Sacred Choice (2010).

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Lekvarte Osmose Rebel Rama
2023 Thalassophile Pink Ivory Cliff’s Art
2022 Le Lude Polly Grey Divine Diosa
2021 Missybeel She’s Ideel Rocha Clock
2020 Nettoyer Irithea Savacool
2019 Nettoyer Luvaluva Luskintyre Lass
2018 Karavali The Pinnacle Nettoyer
2017 Elle Lou Alegria Vandancer
2016 Heavens Above All Cerise Alegria
2015 Adorabeel Entertains Intimate Moment
2014 Diamond Drille Danesiri Mahara
2013 Thy Crafty Ima Aliyana Tilde
2012 Fibrillation Cabernet Older Than Time
2011 Warpath Miss Keepsake Shadow Minister
2010 Sacred Choice Pagan Princess Jessicabeel
2009 Illuminates Imananabaa Beaucoup
2008 Pravana Fancyfree Grey Stream
2007 Banc De Fortune Gawne Viva Caro
2006 Lord Of The Land Evasion Daniel’s The Man