Ascot 1000 Guineas Race Information

The Ascot 1000 Guineas is an 1800 metre set weights plus penalties race for three-year-old fillies run by the Western Australian Turf Club in February or early March. It is held at Ascot as one of the feature events of the meeting.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1800 metres
  • Conditions: Set weights & penalties, 3YO fillies
  • Track: Ascot Racecourse, Perth, Western Australia
  • Prizemoney: $125,000
  • Date: Saturday 2 March 2024

Ascot 1000 Guineas Race History

See the 2024 Ascot 1000 Guineas Preview and results.

See the 2023 Ascot 1000 Guineas Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Fastest time (1800m): Admiration Express (2023) 1:48:80

Interesting trivia: Blackfriars has sired 4 winners of this race (Wave Rock in 2006, Pop Culture in 2012, Like A Butterfly in 2018 and Constant Dreaming in 2022).

Past winners of the Ascot 1000 Guineas

Winners of past Ascot 1000 Guineas include many horses who go on to become good milers and middle distance horses.

Year Winner Second Third
2024 Own The Queen Miss Skyhigh Starating
2023 Admiration Express Feels Playful She’s Fit
2022 Constant Dreaming Fine Romance Kia Ora Jewel
2021 Brave Angel Solaia Pure Devotion
2020 Lonsdale Lady Cambist Naughty By Nature
2019 Adornment Vintage Stock Brelleta Five
2018 Like A Butterfly Friar Fox Private Dancer
2017 Awaken Precious Memories Just Like Fire
2016 Dreamtime Dancer Arcadia Dream First Impressions
2015 Delicacy Neverland Keysbrook
2014 My Sister Lil Real Charm Midnight Shimmer
2013 Moreish Antique Belle Kim China
2012 Pop Culture Elite Belle Stay Lady Stay
2011 Dreamaway Lauradane Miss Vinnoire
2010 For Your Eyes Only One Cool Queen Significant
2009 All Class Flight Path Delta Gee
2007 Girlplay Timeless Star Westerly Breeze
2006 Wave Rock Imaginaire Moodometer
2004 Pennywest Spirit Lady Tissot
2003 Island Temptress Anivara Mystic Glow
2002 Suspicion Storm Fille Honor Lap