All Victorian Sprint Final Race Information

The All Victorian Sprint Final is a 1200 metre open handicap race for three-year-olds and upwards run by the Victoria Racing Club in July. It is held at Flemington as one of the feature events of the meeting.

  • Race Type: Listed
  • Distance: 1200 metres
  • Conditions: Open handicap, 3YO & upwards
  • Track: Flemington Racecourse, Melbourne, Victoria
  • Prizemoney: $175,000
  • Date: Saturday 1 July 2023

All Victorian Sprint Final Race History

Useful Facts

Last mare to win; Elumino (2010)

Fastest time (1200m): Play Master (2015) 1:09:19

Leading jockeys: Craig Williams with 3 wins (Lord Von Costa 2020; Camdus 2018; Ruettiger 2016).

Interesting trivia:

Past winners of the All Victorian Sprint Final

Winners of past All Victorian Sprint Finals include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Mnementh It’sourtime Zethus
2022 Sirius Suspect Florescent Star Sartorial Splendor
2021 The Astrologist Banquo William Thomas
2020 Lord Von Costa Great Again Malibu Style
2019 Malibu Style Milwaukee Holy Blade
2018 Camdus Just Hifalutin Hellova Street
2017 Ability Duke Of Brunswick Ruettiger
2016 Ruettiger Voodoo Lad Reldas
2015 Play Master Lonrockstar Hard Romp
2014 Nearest To Pin Le Bonsir Shanghai Warrior
2013 Riziz Livigno Nicholls Court
2012 Ready To Rip Gossip Girl Del Palio
2011 Perturbo Mid Summer Music Veewap
2010 Elumino Elusive Touch Grand Duels
2009 Gran Sasso Shrewd Rhythm Midnight Mustang