Premier’s Cup (BRC) Race Information

The BRC Premier’s Cup is a 2400 metre quality handicap race run by the Brisbane Racing Club in late May. It is held at Eagle Farm as part of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

  • Race Type: Group 3
  • Distance: 2400 metres
  • Conditions: Quality handicap
  • Track: Eagle Farm Racecourse, Brisbane, Queensland
  • Prizemoney: $200,000
  • Date: Saturday 27 May 2023

Premier’s Cup Race History

See the 2023 BRC Premier’s Cup Preview and results.

See the 2022 BRC Premier’s Cup Preview and results.

Coming soon.

Useful Facts

Last mare to win: Splendiferous (2022)

Last 3YO to win: C&G – Theseo (2007); Filly – none yet

Fastest time (2200m): Zephyron (2014) 2:13:37

Interesting trivia: Zabeel sired 2014 winner Zephyron, 2013 winner Precedence and 2006 winner Coalesce.

Past winners of the Premier’s Cup (BRC)

Winners of past BRC Premier’s Cups include horses that go on to win major spring races.

Year Winner Second Third
2023 Kukeracha Serpentine Kalapour
2022 Splendiferous Sweet Thomas The Fearless One
2021 Spirit Ridge Carif Paths Of Glory
2020 Another Dollar La Pulga Alward
2019 The Candy Man Haripour Igraine
2018 Rising Red Maurus Sedanzer
2017 Kaiser Franz Zambezi Warrior The Warrior
2016 Real Love Puccini Benzini
2015 Faust Baligari Jetset Lad
2014 Zephyron Precedence Pretty Pins
2013 Precedence Less Is More Zennista
2012 Fantastic Blue Dance With Her Ironstein
2011 Shuffle The Cash Tinseltown Little Stranger
2010 Tabulate Albertinelli Larry’s Never Late
2009 Reggie Scattergun Macknuckle
2008 Rezone Majestic Sight Fulmonti
2007 Theseo Game On Mandela
2006 Coalesce Holidazzle Haylee Baylee